Lesson 1: The English Alphabet (A, B, C…)

There are 26 letters in the English alphabet. They can be written LARGE (in capitals) or small (in small letters).
In American English, it’s called: Capital case letters (big/large letters) or Lowercase letters (small letters).

Not everyone will need to do this lesson, but if the English Alphabet is completely new to you, you might need to practice actually writing the letters one by one. For Instance, if you speak Russian, Chinese or Arabic your letters and language may use completely different letters than the English language.

Capital and Lowercase Letters

The English Alphabet
The English Alphabet

Capital Letters

If you are new to English letters, learn how to write these capital letters.

Small / Lowercase Letters

Learn how to write small letters in English

small / lowercase letters

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *